Various – Jackin’ The House

The label JTH Records Stands for “Jackin’ The House”. And that is just what they do.

They released two lovely compilation albums with some of the finest early house releases. One of the nice things about it is that the tracks have been remastered and sound super clear and crisp. According to one reviewer even better then the originals. To me it seems also like some of the tracks sound better then I have ever heard them before.

Volume 1 includes among others the great 151 by Armando, a slow acid track with lots of great 303 tweaking. Also a nice one is the “Martin Luther King” version of “Can you feel it” by Mr Fingers. There are a lot of versions of this track , but I never heard this one before.

Volume 2 contains the biggest surprise, the “vocal” version of “Land of Confusion” by Armando!! This track is assumed to be released only on DOT1 (the bubble record), but in fact it now appears on other vinyl releases as well. The more the better! “Searched the world all over, Looking for a sound…”. Something is wrong in the tracklist though, “Your Only Friend” by Phuture is not on it. Too bad, but the other tracks make up for this omission bigtime!

I wonder if and hope that a Volume Three will come out with this track – I never heard a good mastering or pressing of it.

  1. Sol

    They look extremely cool. But… where can these LPs be acquired??? Haven’t seen any store selling them yet. If they are available on CD that’s even better for me. Any help is appreciated.

  2. Acieed Ed

    Try – that’s where I got them from.

  3. Sol

    It seems there is also a third part. It is very hard to find though.

  4. Acieed Ed

    Where did you find info on that? I am very curious!

  5. distorientation

    In a discussion on these comps I learned there’s also a fourth part since last september. Discogs has all the info on these 4 comps. Apparently they’re not very easy to come by and they seem to be bootlegs. One of the tracks on 3 is even said to be mastered (poorly) from a mp3. Wouldn’t have a clue, but fact is I’m very happy with my copy of the C/D of 2, played Land of confusion in ozzie a fair few times.

  6. Edwin

    Volume 5:

    A1 Da Rebels – House Nation Under A Groove

    A2 Phortune – String Free

    B1 Ten City – That’s The Way Love Is – Extended Acid Mix

    B2 Dj Pierre – Box Energy

    C1 Armando – Vahceeid

    C2 K Alexi Shelby – My Medusa

    D1 326 – Falling – Armandos House Mix

    D2 Tyree – Acid Over – Heavenly Mix

  7. distorientation

    Looks nice…

  8. Acieed Ed

    A2 Phortune – String Free : one of teh all time favourites!

Comments are closed.